Welcome back to my blog and welcome to my second pictorial! This time I wanted to create a romantic, dusty purple eye. I love these colors and think they flatter any eye and skin color! Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.52.52 PM.pngStep 1: Today I prepped my eye by using one of my favorite eyeshadow primers, which is Urban Decay’s original Eyeshadow Primer Potion. This always creates a smooth base and adds just enough sheer pigment to even out any lid discoloration. To set this primer, I dipped a brush into the Highlight & Contour palette by IBY Beauty, using Highlight 2. I patted this over the majority of my eye.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.52.59 PM.pngStep 2: On a fluffy eyeshadow brush, I dabbed a tiny bit of the slate grey shadow from e.l.f. Cosmetic’s Mad For Matte palette and blended this lightly on the upper portion of my crease to serve as a cool transition shade. Make sure you apply this carefully, as it can get quite pigmented quite fast,

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.05 PMStep 3: It’s time for some color on the lid! I used a delicate shimmery purple shade from the Cosmic Glow HighlighterIMG_20170521_165820_352 Collection by LIVBEAUTY (I can’t find anything out about this palette, other than that it was distributed by Almar Sales Co. This palette offers some seriously high quality product and pigmentation, so I’m really bummed I can’t find it online. I’ll include swatches.) I patted this gorgeous color all across my lid, making sure it was really packed on there.

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.12 PMStep 4: It’s time to darken up the crease a little bit more. Using the Mad For Matte palette again, I took the cool toned brown (third from the right) and patted this gently into my crease, blending thoroughly. This is to just add a little extra dimension.

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.21 PM.pngStep 5: Similar to the last step, I focused the darker shade a tinsy bit more in the outer crease. I also added more of the shimmer purple towards the inner corner of my eye to add shape.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.30 PM.pngStep 6: I wanted the center of the lid to pop, so I mixed the shades Milky Way and Cosmic from BH Cosmetic’s Galaxy Chic palette. I used these shades wet and applied them much like a spotlight lid, expect I positioned the brightness to be a little more towards the inner corner than dead center. This trick helps keep the depth in the lid, but also keeps the brightness of the eye always forward, which is essential for a romantically lit dinner date!

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.39 PMStep 7: Add a bit of Milky Way to the inner corner, but don’t over do it. For this look we want the brightest portion of our eye to be that pop of shine on the lid.

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.46 PM.pngStep 8: With a smudger brush, go back in to the base purple shade and lightly drag it along the lower lash line. Next, use either a black or charcoal eyeliner of your choice. Today I chose the Kat Von D Lightning Liner in Jett to create a simple winged eye.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.53.59 PM.pngStep 9: And last but certainly not least, top of the look with your favorite black mascara! When applying it, add a first coat across all your lashes and then apply a second coat only to the center few lashes on top and bottom. These center lashes will be a smidge longer, thus creating a “northern star” like effect and opening the eye! It’s a subtle trick to add just a little more flair to your lashes. Today I picked the Mineral Infused Mascara by e.l.f. Cosmetics.

I hope you enjoyed my second pictorial! If you have any requests of what you want to see next, leave a comment down below! And don’t forget to follow my on Instagram @Harlibi for all sorts of beauty related content! Thanks for reading!

