Hey friends! Since you all liked my last one so much, here’s another pictorial on a vibrant purple-green eye combo! Hope you enjoy!

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.31.48 PMStep 1: Apply a trusted primer all over the lid. I like to use the original Primer Potion by Urban Decay!

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.06 PM.pngStep 2: Apply a pale pink shimmer base. Today I used a shade from Marc Jacobs Beauty The Tease palette. Apply this all over the lid. We are using a shimmer as a base for the same purpose as adding a liquid highlight to a foundation – the shimmer will bring a subtle glow through the matte shadows without overpowering!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.15 PMStep 3: Apply a neutral grey as a transition shade, putting special care into really blending out the edges. Again, I took this matte shade from The Tease palette. I like to use a nice fluffy blending brush to patiently work for the best blend.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.24 PM.pngStep 4: Using a crease brush, add a plummy grey into the crease. I used the dark matte plum shade from J.Cat Beauty’s Sunset Boulevard palette, but any dark, smokey purple will do the trick. Make sure to isolate this deeper shade in the crease more than the last shade we applied. Bring the excess down across the lower lash line to gently smoke out the eye.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.32 PM.pngStep 5: Time for color! Using a dense, oval concealer brush, I packed on this richly pigmented purple shade also from the Marc Jacobs palette. Apply this all over the lid, making sure the color is brightest at the center of the lid.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.38 PMStep 6: I wanted more depth to this look, so I went into my Mad for Matte palette by e.l.f. Cosmetics. I used a dense shadow brush and applied the darkest black shade into the outer crease of my eye. I then blended it with the fluffy blending brush I used earlier to make sure all the layers of colors melted nicely together.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.46 PMStep 7: More color! I’m always intrigued by pairings of purple and green, and for this look I wanted to do something crazy bright. I took the kelly green shade from the Take Me To Brazil palette by BH Cosmetics on a dense smudge brush and worked that into the inner corner of my eye. I topped the green off with my favorite loose powder highlighter – Fairy Dust by Kisha Kosmetics.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.32.58 PMStep 8: Apply black mascara (I used e.l.f’s Mineral Infused mascara) and wa-la! You’ve created a vibrant, purple eye. If the green inner corner isn’t to your taste, replace it with a nice neutral pink shimmer tone to add a lighter, more day-appropriate, touch.

I hope you enjoyed this pictorial! Feel free to leave requests down below. I have a couple planned for more difficult/crazy/weird looks but I’d love to hear more of what you guys want to see! Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @Harlibi for all sorts of makeup and beauty fun.

