Welcome back to my blog and latest pictorial! I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.34.06 AM.pngStep 1: After priming my eyelid with Urban Decay’s Original Eyeshadow Primer Potion, I applied a piece of tape along the bottom of my lid to serve as a sharp edge for a winged look. Using a dense eyeshadow brush, I generously applied the black shade from StudioMakeup’s On The Go palette (Warm Up version). I then took a fluffy blending brush and lightly blended the lines on the upper lid. I want this dark area to be dense, so we just want to do very thin blending.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.34.16 AMStep 2: Because this look is going to require a softened cut crease, I carved out my lid using Maybelline’s Fit Me (matte) foundation in the shade 110 Porcelain. A lot of people like to use concealers for creating a nude lid for a cut crease, but I personally think these can make the lid feel too chunky. Foundations are designed to give more movement to the skin than a traditional concealer, and I don’t like my lid feeling heavy!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.34.28 AM.pngStep 3: I set my lid using Highlight #2 from IBY Beauty’s Highlight & Contour palette. Once my lid was set with this fine powder, I began to apply colored pigment. For this look you’ll want to start from the inner to the outer corner of the eye. The first shade I used is a white loose strobing powder by BellaPierre called Lustre. Using a concealer brush, I patted this pigment on my inner corner, dragging it up to about the inner 1/4 of my eye.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.34.36 AM.pngStep 4: Next I went in with another strobing powder by BellaPierre called Toast. This one I kept on the center of my lid, gently blending with Lustre. The third color I add is the green shade from Naked Cosmetics’ Rustic Trio eyeshadow palette. I pressed this metallic first green into the outer third of my eye, also blending the lines with Toast so that all three colors fade into each other.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.34.46 AM.pngStep 5 & 6: Because I was a little generous when shaping my lid with the foundation, I had to go back in with the black eyeshadow we used earlier to shorten the extension of my outer corner. I then went in with my favorite eyeliner pen, Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.34.56 AMStarlooks’ black Eye Liner Pen, across my upper lash line. When applying this, be sure not to create a wing! We will get to that later. Instead, create a cat eye in the inner corner. After I applied the eyeliner, I went back in with the black
eyeshadow to touch up the upper portion of the cut crease.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.35.06 AMStep 7: Next, I used a dense angle brush to bring the black eyeshadow across the lower lid. I kept these lines sharp. I filled in my waterline using Maybelline’s Unstoppable Mechanical Eyeliner Pencil.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.35.15 AM.pngStep 8: Now, onto that white eyeliner! I took NYX Cosmetics’ Gel Liner & Smudger in the shade Emma/White on a white eyeliner brush and did a fine, slightly curved, flick-of-a-liner wing on the outer corner of my eye. I absolutely love this white eyeliner and think it adds the perfect crispness to this look!

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.35.26 AM.pngStep 9: Even though I rarely wear lashes (I’ve only worn them “out” a couple of times), I thought this look would be best suited with some in order to make it feel more finished. Pick your favorite pair and wa-la! You’ve successfully recreated this eyelook! Oh, don’t forget to add a bit of mascara on the bottom lashes. I used e.l.f. Cosmetics’ Mineral Infused Mascara today.

